Premier Dub Stars v Dub Intermediate Report

(28 Dec 2018)

Dublin Camogie Premier Dub Stars v Dublin Intermediate selection – Parnells GAA 27.12.18

Full Time Score : Premier Stars 2.06 (12) v Dublin Intermediate Selection 2.27 (33)

Thursday December 27th at 11.30am on a mild day in Parnells GAA Club in Coolock and there is already a good crowd of spectators there waiting for the Premier Junior Dub Stars v Dublin Intermediate selection match to start.


Jo O’Reilly the Children’s Officer for Dublin Camogie was doing the gate. All proceeds were going to be divided between two Charities,  St Michaels House and St Francis Hospice Blanchardstown. It didn’t matter to Jo that she is due a baby in 3 weeks time, she just gets on with the work. Most of us will remember having to bring our children to these events as there was no babysitter, Jo is no different, she had her beautiful young daughter Robyn in tow. Standing with Jo at the gate all day giving out programme’s and doing the odd lap of spectators with a collection bucket was James Murphy from Good Counsel.

Everybody that donated got a raffle ticket and were in with a chance to win one of many prizes.


Erins Isle’s Louise O’Hara, former Dublin Camogie Senior player and All Star winner was in charge of the Premier Stars Team , looking great after having a beautiful baby Boy MJ a few months ago. Shane Ploughman (Thomas Davis) took charge of the Dublin Intermediate Team.

After the warm up’s were done and the team photos taken, the popular Referee

 John Doherty called the Captains in for the coin toss and it was game on. As usual, due to the time of year, the games were held on the All weather pitch.


This was going to be an interesting match as some of the girls would not know one another, let alone have played together as a team.


First Half

Within the 1st minute Dublin Senior player and Dub Star Siobhan Keogh and Aoife Whelan Intermediate team, had scored a point  each. Aoife would go on to score a point a minute in the 1st 3 minutes.

The first half continued at this pace with a total of 20 scores in 31 minutes. This was largely down to the fair but firm refereeing by John Doherty.


Half time score was Premier Stars 1.04 v Intermediate team 0.15

Scorers were :

Premier Dub Star team – Siobhan Kehoe 0.01 , Sadbh Duffy 1.01, Ciara Murphy 0.01, Clara O’Sullivan 0.01

Dublin Intermediate team : Aoife Whelan 0.03, Shauna McBride 0.02 , Julia McDonald 0.01, Laura Walsh 0.02 , Emma Johnston 0.04, Megan Thomas 0.03 (1F)


Second Half

The second half of the match was as action packed as the first with 8 minutes being the longest spell without a score.

There was some fantastic displays of hooking and blocking throughout the match.

The Player of the match was Clara O’Sullivan Nh Olaf at number 13 and the trophy was presented by Nigel McCarthy from We Are Dublin.





Brendan Cooper Dublin Camogie Secretary presented the Dublin Intermediate Captain Shauna McBride with the cup.



Second half Scorers were :

Premier Dub Star team – Jasmyn Draper 1.01, Clara O’Sullivan 0.01(F)

Dublin Intermediate team : Aoife Whelan 0.03 , Julia McDonald 0.01 , Laura Walsh 0.02 , Emma Johnston 0.02 (F)  , Gaby Couch 0.01 , Elyse Murphy 0.01, Megan Thomas 1.02,


Premier Dub Star Team

1.Georgia Ploughman Thomas Davis

2. Siobhan Kehoe Nh Fionnbarra (0.01)

3. Claire Kiernan Crumlin

4. Fiona Quigley Nh Jude

5. Oonagh Mangan Nh Jude

6. Tara Corrigan Nh Jude

7. Jasmyn Draper Erins Isle (1.01)

8. Joy Mullen Na Fianna

9. Emma Doherty

10. Eadaoin Herlihy Kilmacud Crokes

11. Sadbh Duffy Nh Padraig (1.01)

12. Emma Young CBC

13. Clara O’Sullivan Nh Olaf (0.02) 1 F

14. Ciara Murphy Nh Olaf (0.01)

15. Gill Rogers Crumlin

16. Martha McNally Nh Peregrine

17. Yazmin O’Neill Round Towers

18. Bridget Sweetman Nh Fionnbarra

19. Ciara Buchannan St Finians

20. Sarah Fallon Nh Jude

Dublin Intermediate Team

1. Ciara Jones – Kilmacud Crokes
2. Emma Quinn – Erins Isle
3. Eleanor Moore – Cuala
4. Megan Carroll – Skerries Harps
5. Lucy O’Connor – Kilmacud Crokes
6. Aoife Heffernan – Nh Peregrine
7. Shauna McBride – St Vincents (0.02)
8. Ashling Whitley – Kilmacud Crokes
9. Meadhbh Gallagher – Kilmacud Crokes
10 Lauryn Patterson -Erins Isle
11 Julia McDonald – St Finains (0.02)
12 Aoife Whelan – Castleknock ( 0.06)
13 Zara Ryan – Nh Olaf
14 Laura Walsh – Nh Mearnog (1.03)
15 Emma Johnston – Ballinteer SJ ( 0.06 ) 2F
16 Niamh Heffernan – Nh Peregrine
17 Gaby Couch – SOPER (0.01)
18 Elyse Murphy – Na Fianna (0.01)
19 Megan Thomas – Erins Isle (1.05) 1F

Full Time score was Premier Stars 2.06 v Intermediate team 2.27



join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter

© 2019 Dublin Camogie County Board

Web Design Dublin by

Web design sponsored by