Season ended today for the Dublin Intermediate Team

(09 Jul 2022)

The season ended today for the Dublin Intermediate Camogie team as they were defeated by a strong skillful Derry side. Dublin settled quickly and with 3 points by Ciara Holland and 2 from Ellen Dunphy they raced into a 5 - 1 lead with Shannon Doherty providing the solitary point for Derry. The Dublin defence were performing very well and Derry rarely looked likely to break through for a goal,Gradually Derry found their range and scored 5 points (Shannon Doherty-2 Mairead McNicholl-2 Aine McAllister -1) to lead for the first time after 24 minutes. Points by Ciara Clohessy, Ciara Holland (2) and  Siobhan Keogh  with replies from Shannon Doherty and Aoife Shaw saw Dublin take a one point lead (9-8) into the interval. 

A rejuvenated Derry side emerged in the second half and they raced into a virtually unassailable lead scoring 1-7 without reply (Aine McAllister 1-3  Aoife Shaw-1  Shannon Doherty-1 Sinead Mallon-1 Dervla O'Kane -1).  Dublin added on a goal of their own by Ciara Holland. However the accurate point scoring by Derry, (Aine McAllister -3 Aoife Shaw-2  Shannon Doherty-1) a feature throughout the game, continued and they finished with a huge tally of 23pts, the vast majority from play. Dublin to their credit battled right to the end but on the day went down fighting to a very good Derry side.

Well done to the management and entire Dublin panel for the progress made over the season, which  saw them play 11 competitive games, seven of which were played away from home in places as far apart as Antrim and Kerry.  Their results see them move up 5 places in the ranking of intercounty teams and they can look forward with hope to next season. 
Dublin :  Dara Cooke,  Emma Young Ciara Clohessy, Rachel Seary, Ellen Barker,Siobhan Keogh, Jennifer Moore, Abbie Ryan,  Eirinn Kennedy, Ellen Dunphy, Sarah Fenlon, Ciara Holland,  Sinead Daly, Aoife Deegan,Grainne Skelton, Lucy Quinn, Niamh McCormack, Chloe O'Connor, Libby Peppard Cliona Hewson, Sophie Brennan
Derry : Niamh McQuillan, Rebecca Fitzpatrick, Megan Kerr, Sinead McGill, Rebecca Bradley, Grainne McNicholl, Dervla O'Kane, Maria Mooney, Caoimhe Glass, Aine McAllister, Mairead McNicholl,Maria Rafferty, Aoife Shaw, Shannon Doherty, Shannon O'Connor, Sinead Mellon, Roisin Cassidy, Niamh Gribben, Rachel Downey, Aoife Ni Chaiside, Dara McGuckin, Cliodhna Ni Mhianan, Aine McGill
Photo Credit


join us on Facebook   Follow us on Twitter

© 2022 Dublin Camogie County Board

Web Design Dublin by

Web design sponsored by